Athletes who compete in the X Games are known for moving extreme skiing and snowboarding ahead by pushing the envelope and creating new records– the competitors of winter X Games 2023 did not disappoint. We gathered a few of the firsts that were made, winners and photos to fill you in on anything you may have missed from the X Games last weekend.

Winter X Games 2023 Firsts:

  • Friday: Skier Megan Oldman from Canada became the first woman to land a triple cork in a ski or snowboard competition in the Ski Big Air event.
  • Saturday: 14-year-old snowboarder Gaon Choi from South Korea became the youngest athlete ever to win an X Games snowboard halfpipe competition. It was also her first X Games AND pro competition as a snowboarder.
  • Saturday: Snowboarder Reira Iwabuchi from Japan became the first female snowboarder to land a triple cork in a competition.


Winter X Games 2023 Winners:

Friday Results

Women’s Snowboard Slopestyle:

Gold: Zoi Sadowski-Synott

Silver: Tess Coady

Bronze: Kokomo Murase

Women’s Ski Big Air:

Gold: Megan Oldham

Silver: Tess Ledeux

Bronze: Kirsty Muir

Ski Knuckle Huck:

Gold: Jesper Tjader

Silver: Matej Svancer

Bronze: Colby Stevenson

Men’s Snowboard Superpipe:

Gold: Scotty James

Silver: Jan Scherrer

Bronze: Valentino Guseli


Saturday Results

Men’s Ski Slopestyle:

Gold: Colby Stevenson

Silver: Mac Forehand

Bronze: Ferdinand Dahl

Women’s Snowboard Superpipe:

Gold: Gaon Choi

Silver: Maddie Mastro

Bronze: Xuetong Cai

Women’s Ski Superpipe:

Gold: Zoe Atkin

Silver: Rachael Karker

Bronze: Svea Irving

Women’s Snowboard Big Air:

Gold: Reira Iwabuchi

Silver: Zoi Sadowski-Synnott

Bronze: Laurie Blouin

Men’s Snowboard Big Air:

Gold: Marcus Kleveland

Silver: Takeru Otsuka

Bronze: Yiming Su


Sunday Results

Women’s Ski Slopestyle:

Gold: Megan Oldham

Silver: Mathilde Gremaud

Bronze: Kirsty Muir

Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle:

Gold: Mark McMorris

Silver: Marcus Kleveland

Bronze: Mons Roisland

Snowboard Knuckle Huck:

Gold: Marcus Kleveland

Silver: Halldor Helgason

Bronze: Dusty Henricksen

Men’s Ski Big Air:

Gold: Mac Forehand

Silver: Teal Harle

Bronze: Birk Ruud

Men’s Ski Superpipe:

Gold: David Wise

Silver: Birk Irving

Bronze: Jon Sallinen