Wildwood Snowmass Hotel

Enter dates to see pricing

This fun, retro hotel features a hip design, cozy-chic rooms and The Wildwood Bar for craft beers and a comfortable place to hang out with friends. The Wildwood Snowmass Hotel offers guests close proximity to the Snowmass ski slopes as well as the sh...

more →

Featured Amenities


Enter dates to see pricing


This fun, retro hotel features a hip design, cozy-chic rooms and The Wildwood Bar for craft beers and a comfortable place to hang out with friends. The Wildwood Snowmass Hotel offers guests close proximity to the Snowmass ski slopes as well as the shops and restaurants on along the Snowmass Mall.

Downstairs, the Wildwood Snowmass has collaborated with New Belgium Brewery to create a festive beer hall. The reclaimed vintage bar features several taps pouring the latest and greatest Colorado craft beers. For après-ski, relax in the outdoor pool or one of the two hot tubs, or work out in the onsite fitness center.


24-hour front desk
Complimentary Airport transportation
Complimentary wireless Internet
Concierge desk
Dry cleaning/laundry service
Fitness facilities
Guest laundry facilities
Handicap accessible
Hot tub - outdoor
Less than 250 yards to the lifts
Pets welcome
Pets welcome - select units
Self parking - surcharge
Ski shuttle service
Ski storage
Swimming pool - outdoor
Walk to shuttle for lift access



Less than 250 yards to the lifts

40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, US CO 81615
Check-in: 4:00:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00:00 AM
Nearest Airports:


Wildwood Snowmass Hotel




40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, US CO 81615


Trip Cancellation Policy


  • A $100.00 per person change fee will be assessed per change on any deposited reservation.
  • Client will pay for any actual penalties assessed or rate changes incurred by the lodging, airline or other vendors.


  • Cancellations received more than 30 days prior to arrival will be assessed $100.00 per person plus any fees and/or penalties assessed by the Lodging establishment and other vendors.
  • If notice of cancellation is received 30 days or less prior to arrival, package is non-refundable. There is no refund for late arrival or early departure.
  • No show, no refund.
  • If purchasing airline tickets through us, they will be non-refundable once ticketed as mandated by the airlines.

Terms and Conditions

  • These prices are in U.S. Dollars and were accurate when this quote was delivered; however, prices change over time. Prices and availability are not guaranteed until a deposit is made and confirmation is received from us. Final price is subject to any changes in governmental tax rates, airline fuel surcharges or guest service taxes imposed by suppliers. Any such additional charges will be added to the final price and are the responsibility of the client.
  • Photos and descriptions are representative of the property in general. Interior finishes and furnishings may may vary by room and unit type.
  • Click on this link to view the full Terms & Conditions/Terms of Use
  • Click on this link to view the Privacy Statement



  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Michael Griggs

Wildwood stay

Wildwood was good. I have stayed there in the past. Management was quick to respond to my request. Room was clean and quiet. No problems, I would stay there again.
Jeff Arsenault

Great location, service could be improved

Holiday Inn Express was well situated for the trip; only 5 minute walk to the slopes. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful but they were understaffed. For morning breakfast they were constantly running out of food as there was only 1 person of staff to support. During our 4 day stay our room was never cleaned which was surprising. On the plus side they let us check out a couple of hour late on the last day which gave us a few more hours of skiing.
Adriana Samek

Good cost benefit

Good bedroom, breakfest, it has what we needed for an affordable price. Near the montain either.
Steven Hood

Holiday Inn-Snowmass

This Hotel is very tired and badly in need of renovation. The heat in one of our rooms didn't work and after two calls to the front desk, a technician told us there wasn't a way to fix it until they could take the entire system down. He managed to manually open a valve which helped but kept our room on the hot side the entire trip. The second room on this reservation had issues with the shower giving hot and cold surges while taking a shower, very uncomfortable for the persons in that room. The elevator from the lobby had issues and was inoperable on occasion during our stay. The restrooms for the lobby and bar area were out of service leaving only one unisex restroom available for the entire bar......not good.
Property Management Response

We deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered. It is true that we did unfortunately face some issues with our HVAC system during your stay, and I can assure you that this problem has since been addressed and remedied. That being said, I am surprised and disappointed that we did not try to remedy the problem right away by providing a space heater. Thank you for bringing to our attention the other technical difficulties you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to addressed these incidents with the engineering team to ensure nothing like this happens again. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your input and sincerely apologize again for the poor impression you are left with and hope you will give us another chance in the future to change your impression of us to a positive one!


Jon Walters
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass