Call
Chat

Keystone Customer Reviews

Traveler(s)

Keystone Customer Reviews (10)

Overall Experience*

4.7
Excellent
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Brian Lind
01/15/2016

Awesome- as always

Keystone is great. The mountain itself is more vertical top to bottom than Breck or Vail but offers great variety. Nice atmosphere and great surroundings.
Drew in Little rock
02/27/2012

good ski trip to Keystone

My son and I had a wonderful trip to Keystone for three days of skiing. Despite it being President Day weekend, Keystone kept lift lines going well. there were no lift lines early and late afternoon.
Wendy in Slaughters
04/12/2011

Great Spring Ski

Our family, which includes two boys ages 9 and 11, had a wonderful time. Everything was easy and accesible. The temperature was great and the snow was good. Would definately go back. If your kids don't have some experience on the slopes, it may not be your first choice.
Dick in Cincinnati
03/17/2010

Good Return Experience

This was our third time at Keystone - first in around 4 or 5 years though. River Run convenience was great. Hospitality and friendliness of all staff was very good. The greeters and information people were especially helpful. We come to ski generally groomed blue runs, and these were well kept. Grooming maps didn't really seem to be kept up to date though. It's a resort, not a "real town", so doesn't have a strong local feel to it.
Kerry in Miami
03/11/2010

4th visit to River Run

We really like to stay at River Run and ski Keystone. There is heated underground parking and the accomidations are very close to the lift. Lots of intermediate runs. The employees at Keystone seemed to be trained by Disney; always smiling and friendly. They really want to make sure you have a good time. We skied for 5 days, taking one afternoon to go tubing. I can't comment on the nightlife or off mountain activities because we pretty much skied and stayed in the condy. Airfare, condo, lift tickets, ski rentals and car rental were all arranged through ski.com and everything came off as smooth as silk. I couldn't get a better price on any individual item (and I tried really hard). We had a wonderful trip.
Chris in Fredericksburg
02/04/2010

Loved Keystone

Every single staff member was the nicest person you would ever want to meet. Very friendly. The conditions were surprisingly good with the lack of snowfall they have had. My family has a wide variety of capibilities and Keystone met every need. Thought we would venture out to some of the other resorts but ended up skiing at Keystone all week. Would definately come back.
Carman in Capac
03/10/2009

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT KEYSTONE

We stayed at the Evergreen Condos, on the Keystone Properties. We had good space and were able to enjoy spending time together as a family. While the facility was a little dated, it was clean and had all of the things we needed for a fun ski vacation.
Marty in Orlando
03/09/2009

The Best of Them All

We all have a mission in life...mine was to ski every "destination" ski resort in the Western US and Canada. I finished that quest several years ago, and created a web page where I rank them all.

But the short version is that, if I could ski only one site for the rest of my life, Keystone would be the one !

It is far from being the most difficult; it does not have the largest number of acres.

But, the runs are the MOST BEAUTIFUL anywhere, consistently, over and over again. Each one is more spectacular than the last. I grin from ear to ear on each one; and then, most all of the lifts whisk you from bottom to top, RAPIDLY, so that you can do it all over again. Top to bottom, over and over, with beauty around every bend and corner.

I've been skiing now for 20 years, I can handle myself on double blacks everywhere (tho' no one wants to look like me when I do them); and still, I return to Keystone every year or two to re-discover the sheer joy of the skiing experience. It is the BEST overall ski site on the American Continents !!!
Jennifer in Denver
03/04/2009

Great Family Resort

Keystone is one of my favorite resorts to visit. There are plenty of activities to do for all ages which makes it a great resort to bring grandma and grandpa along! The River Run base area is a great place to stay because once you get there almost everything is within walking distance. The terrain is very diverse and Keystone has be recogonized for A-51, its terrain park.

For a unique experience try the Fondue Chessel, or one of our favorite family traditions- the dinner sleigh ride at the historic back ranch!
john in Anamosa
03/04/2009

Keystone is a wonderful family resort

I took my family to Keystone and we had an amazing time. The snow was great, the staff was friendly and everything was very well organized. The lift lines move quickly as do the lifts. Plus the night ski was a blast! The ski school instructors at keystone were amazing. They were so helpful in teaching my kids how to ski and helping them build confidence in a safe way. Downtown keystone is great too. Lots of shops and restaurants situated around a huge frozen pond where ice skating is available. We had a really nice time having lunch watching the ice skaters. Our last night we rode two seperate gondolas to an isolated fondue restaurant complete with austrian polka. the food was amazing. keystone is a great resort for families. I would love to go to keystone again some day.
Top